Undergraduate Council Meeting Agenda September 16, 2020

Undergraduate Council Members 2020-2021

Rahi Abouk
Judith Broome
Daniel DiRocco
Lauren Fowler-Calisto
Deborah Kane-Sheffield (2019-2020 chair)
Gihan Mohamad
Deborah Pluss
Karen Phillips
Wartyna Davis (non voting member)

- 1. Member Introductions
- 2. Discussion and review of our charges with Danielle Wallace, Faculty Senate Executive Vice Chair
- a. To continue with our standing charges (viewable on Faculty Senate website)
- 3. Blackboard Shell- has everyone been added? Everyone has access
- 4. Discuss the overall process of proposal review
- 5. Election of 2020-2021 Undergraduate Council Chairs Karen Phillips and Judith Broome Co-Chairs
- 6. Discussion: What constitutes a quorum with 8 members voting? How many votes need to pass? 5 of 8 votes to pass
 - 7. Review and vote on the two existing proposals

CDSJ Proposal- approved conditionally with submission of 4 year plan CODS Program Change – approved